The GovCamp AU Innovation Dialogues events will all feature a panel session with innovation leadership guests, who will share their knowledge about and experience of public sector innovation, and highlight cases from within and outside the sector for innovative delivery of public policy and services.

Panel participants around the country confirmed so far include:

Greg Wells, former CIO for NSW Health and Program Director for ChildStory at NSW FACS

Prof. Sam Bucolo, Professor of Design and Innovation at the University of Technology Sydney

Paul McCarthy, observer of technology and author of the recently-launched book, Online Gravity.

Alun Probert, former Executive Director of Strategic Communications in the NSW Government and now GovCom Group

Dr Geoff Garrett AO, Queensland Chief Scientist

Dianne Jeans, Chief Strategic Policy and Innovation Officer for the QLD Department of Science, Information Technology and Innovation

Prof Brian Head, UQ Institute for Social Science Research

Brad Mullins, Director for Staff Innovation and Business Improvement Capability, ATO

Dr Tim Kastelle, Senior Lecturer in Innovation Management, UQ Queensland Business School

Prof Anthony Arundel, Professor of Innovation at the Australian Innovation Research Centre

Craig Perkins, CEO of the RDA Tasmania Committee and Mayor of the Meander Valley Council

Geoff Atkinson, State Manager AusIndustry Tasmania

Tony Henshaw, Board member of NICTA, CBRIN and the Digital Canberra Challenge

Alex Marsden, National Director of Museums Australia

Camilo Potocnjak Oxman, Innovation ANU

Carolyn Curtis, CEO of The Australian Centre for Social Innovation (TACSI)

Dr Kristin Alford, founding director of Bridge8

Kym Peake, Deputy Secretary, Governance Policy and Coordination, VIC Department of Premier and Cabinet

Alistair Jones, Executive Director at the WA Department of Treasury

Prof. Tarun Weeramanthri, Chief Health Officer and Assistant Director General, Public Health for the WA Department of Health

Peter Clarke, Commercial Adviser of the Entrepreneur Infrastructure Programme

Greg Riebe, co-founder and the current Chairman of the WA Angel Investors network

Sandra Draper,  General Manager of Industry and Innovation, WA Department of Commerce

Marion Burchell, Acting Executive Director, ‎Policy and Governance at Office of the WA Government Chief Information Officer

John Ravlic, former National Chief Executive of Local Government Managers Australia